Hexie WIP

056

My Mom gave me a Jelly roll of Kaffe Fasset’s 2011 fall line for my birthday this year. After debating many possible uses for it, I decided cut it all into 2 1/2 inch squares for making hexies. I also got a Sew Line glue stick from my Dad and have been loving how fast I can make these babies now,

055

I love the bright, busy and bold look of them when they are all together. I’ve been working on these on my break at work, and in the evening whenever I can, mostly after the little man has gone to bed on my weekends.

054

The plan in my head so far is to make the rectangle hexies a square by adding a solid fabric on the top and bottom, then turning every other block. I am stuck on what to use for the solid fabric. Looks like a trip to the fabric store is in my future!

053

 

Have a great day everyone!

6 thoughts on “Hexie WIP

  1. suth2

    I love Kaffe Fasset fabrics. You are obviously a dedicated sewer to make your gift of fabric into hexagons and then hand sew them together. It looks stunning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

