Tinker Tote Finish

021

My friend Cat over at create, bought me a craftsy class of my choosing for my birthday back in July and much deliberating, I decided to take Quilt-As-You-Go Patchwork Bags. I had a great time making it! Tara does a great job teaching bag construction which is something I have struggled with in the past. This is the first time I was able to wrap my head around making something 3D. The zippered pocket lesson in the class blew my mind and I’m pretty happy with my first attempt at one!

009

When I make this again (and I will!) I am going to make the pocket a couple inches longer and deeper. I have a standard sized wallet and it almost doesn’t fit in it.

025027

The Prescription for Chicken Soup fabric patches are my favorite parts of the whole bag! I love that fabric and am so glad that I bought a yard of it when I normally only buy half yards if I don’t have an immediate¬†plan for it.

Have a great day!

One thought on “Tinker Tote Finish

Leave a Reply

