Welcome and hello!

I’ve toyed with the idea of starting a blog for a few years now. At first, I thought that a food blog would fit me best, but I am glad that I never got it off the ground. I have been following some awesome quilting blogs and the inspiration came to combined my wide and varied hobbies into one blog. Thus was born the bumbling quilter! When I told my husband I was starting it and the name, he laughed and said “baby, we don’t have bumble bees, we have honey bees!” Alas, I like the name, so it is staying.

I am an ex pastry chef, now service deli worker at a high-end grocery store here in Vancouver Washington. In my very little spare time, I love to quilt but even the smallest project takes a long time when you work fulltime and have a little boy at home! So when I am in the middle of a project that is taking a long time to complete, I hope you will enjoy posts about pastries, gardening and updates about the backyard beehive that is 5 feet from my back door.

Leave a Reply

